Social rides calendar 2012

Share



Here are a variety of rides organised by the Congleton Cycling Campaign or the Congleton Cycling Club or jointly, plus other rides in East Cheshire and Stoke-on-Trent.

Rode Hall Farmers’ Market Ride

Congleton Cycling Campaign’s regular leisurely ride is along quiet lanes via Ackers Crossing to the Farmers’ Market at Rode Hall, returning via a pub for lunch, and back to Congleton for around 2.30pm. Approx. 12 miles. Bring your panniers/baskets to fill with good local food. See the calendar below for dates and meeting place details.

N.B. The Farmers’ Market ride is an informal arrangement, with a few CCC members regularly involved. However, there are times when people have other obligations or the weather is atrocious, so you may find no-one else at the meeting point. Peter often knows who’ll be going, so for more details about any weekend rides, email Peter.

N.B. For all rides, children must be accompanied by an adult.

Rides in blue are organised by Congleton Cycling Campaign; approximately 12 miles.
Rides in red are organised by Congleton Cycling Club; approximately 30 miles
Rides in black are joint ventures; approximately 5-6 miles

January 2012

Sat 21st Jan: 10.00am starting from the Unicorn (pub), West Heath, Congleton, CW12 4NB.

February 2012

Sat 4th Feb: 9.30am. Canal Rd end of Moss Lane, Congleton, for Rode Hall Farmers’ Market.
Sat 18th Feb: 10.00am starting from the Unicorn (pub), West Heath, Congleton, CW12 4NB.

March 2012

Sat 3rd Mar: 9.30am. Canal Rd end of Moss Lane, Congleton, for Rode Hall Farmers’ Market.
Sat 17th Mar: 10.00am starting from the Unicorn (pub), West Heath, Congleton, CW12 4NB.

April 2012

Sat 7th April: 9.30am. Canal Rd end of Moss Lane, Congleton, for Rode Hall Farmers’ Market.
Sat 21st April: 10.00am starting from the Unicorn (pub), West Heath, Congleton, CW12 4NB.

May 2012

Sat 5th May: 9.30am. Canal Rd end of Moss Lane, Congleton, for Rode Hall Farmers’ Market.
Sat 19th May: 10.00am starting from the Unicorn (pub), West Heath, Congleton, CW12 4NB.

June 2012

Sat 2nd Jun: 9.30am. Canal Rd end of Moss Lane, Congleton, for Rode Hall Farmers’ Market.
Sat 16th Jun: 10.00am starting from the Unicorn (pub), West Heath, Congleton, CW12 4NB.
Sun 17th Jun: 10.30am. Bike Week Event: Pedalling Picnic from Congleton Town Hall to Biddulph Grange Country Park via the Biddulph Valley Way.

July 2012

Sat 7th Jul: 9.30am. Canal Rd end of Moss Lane, Congleton, for Rode Hall Farmers’ Market.
Sat 21st Jul: 10.00am starting from the Unicorn (pub), West Heath, Congleton, CW12 4NB.

August 2012

Sat 4th Aug: 9.30am. Canal Rd end of Moss Lane, Congleton, for Rode Hall Farmers’ Market.
Sat 18th August: 10.00am starting from the Unicorn (pub), West Heath, Congleton, CW12 4NB.

September 2012

Sat 1st Sep: 9.30am. Canal Rd end of Moss Lane, Congleton, for Rode Hall Farmers’ Market.
Sat 15th Sep: 10.00am starting from the Unicorn (pub), West Heath, Congleton, CW12 4NB.

October 2012

Sat 6th October: 9.30am. Canal Rd end of Moss Lane, Congleton, for Rode Hall Farmers’ Market.
Sat 20th October: 10.00am starting from the Unicorn (pub), West Heath, Congleton, CW12 4NB.

November 2012

Sat 3rd Nov: 9.30am. Canal Rd end of Moss Lane, Congleton, for Rode Hall Farmers’ Market.
Sat 17th Nov: 10.00am starting from the Unicorn (pub), West Heath, Congleton, CW12 4NB

December 2012

Sat 1st Dec: 9.30am. Canal Rd end of Moss Lane, Congleton, for Rode Hall Farmers’ Market.
Sat 15th Dec: 10.00am starting from the Unicorn (pub), West Heath, Congleton, CW12 4NB

Congleton Cycling Club

In addition to the above, Congleton Cycling Club has longer club runs on most Sundays, leaving Congleton Rugby Club at 09.30.  Contact Denise for more details – dhurst085 at aol dot com (replace the words ‘at’ and ‘dot’ with the usual symbols and punctuation) or see the club’s website.

Macclesfield Wheelers

Macclesfield Wheelers hold a number of rides for beginners and returning riders during the year.  Contact Mike Roberts –  michael@robertsms.f9.co.uk

Cycle Wilmslow – includes Wilmslow, Handforth, Alderley Edge

Ride programme under development – check www.cyclewilmslow.org.uk or call 07779 483713 for updates.

Cycle Stoke

Look at the Stoke-on-Trent cycle rides (look at ‘events’ on the right-hand side of the page) for leisurely family rides and longer events.

Share

A group working to improve cycling conditions in the area for workers, shoppers & school children. Promote and encourage cycling in all its forms, work with other cycle groups/clubs & the transport charity Sustrans.